Writeangleswithsheila's Blog
Creative Writing – and all the links you need to track my work and published stories/articles

DANCE, DANCE, WHEREVER YOU MAY BE! (via Writeangleswithsheila’s Blog)

It’s an old ‘un but a good ‘un, I think – and it deserves a second run out! Read it and enjoy

 I waltz into the kitchen…1-2-3-…1-2-3…, pad over the wooden floor, slide toward the radio, yawning. A voice tells me it’s “7am…rise and shine!” My rice krispies jump and gyrate – snap, crackle and pop – on an undulating bed of frothy-white milk – like round, brown bodies dancing on a bouncy castle. My spoon clinks and tinkles with musicality, diving into a cereal bowl painted floral blues and greens.  I crunch, crunch, shambling about, dr … Read More

via Writeangleswithsheila’s Blog

No Responses to “DANCE, DANCE, WHEREVER YOU MAY BE! (via Writeangleswithsheila’s Blog)”

Leave a Reply

